19
Dec
13

Why is there one person, despite all your good sense can undo all the walls you build?

There is a person in my semi recent past. He was the first guy I loved, let alone liked after I broke up with my ex of 18 months.  We dated for 6 months this summer.  He left to follow opportunities my perfect college town couldn’t give him.  I’m incredibly happy for him.  Judging by his facebook posts, it’s a wonderful experience for him.

He’s a fire hazard, and he comes with smoke trailing behind him and I know it.  And everyone around me can see the smoke.  He’s back for Christmas, and I suspect he wants to see me again.

I don’t know if I’ll see him or not.  He’s bundled around all these intense emotions and while they were all worth it for our time together this summer. I don’t know if they’d be worth it for one, two nights max of marathon sex.

I have good sense, and boundries, and walls, and he can break them all down and doesn’t even know it.

0 Responses to “Why is there one person, despite all your good sense can undo all the walls you build?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

