24
Sep
12

A word about femininity and mascunlinity

I am feminine because I was born a female and my gender identity happens to match.  That is why I’m feminine.  I’m feminine whether I’m working on my bike, changing my car oil, playing football, or sewing a dress.  None of things impact my level of femininity.  It just is.  it’s innate.  It just is.

To the girl in class who thinks I’m masculine when I change my car oil(which I have no idea how to do).  I’m not and you aren’t either.

2 Responses to “A word about femininity and mascunlinity”


  1. 1 jokesonyou
    September 24, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    I’m not outstandingly masculine OR feminine, though I suppose I’m more masculine than feminine. I don’t think context matters. As you said, you are what you are. It just is.

  2. September 27, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    Biology and society both play a part. Gender roles show difference between societies and evolve and change across time.
    Male and female brains are different and gay and straight brains show differences as well.


Leave a Reply

