21
Sep
12

Why Dating Sucks

I went on a date last night.  Before the date, I spent 20 minutes doing my no make up face, which uses about 6840968450684 products(compared to the not no make up look which uses about 10 products!)  I picked a small purse that only has room for my keys, wallet, cell phone and chapstick and I did all of these things because I wanted to seem low maintenance.

I’m not low maintenance. I’m not really high maintenance either, but I’m not lower maintenance than anyone else.  You see, I normally carry a purse that is big enough to fit menstrual cup, my phone, my keys, a camera, contact solution, face powder, blotting papers, no less than three different lipsticks, my wallet, my ipod, cords to charge my iPod and cell phone, socks, a knitting project, sometimes spare underwear and a vibrator.  In other words, it’s big enough to fit a small third world country.  Now, how would carrying all that look on a first date?

Funny story:  When he dropped me off, I introduced him to a rat and had to be very careful to not let him in because there are literally sex toys in every single room of my apartment right now…

2 Responses to “Why Dating Sucks”


  1. 1 trjensen
    September 21, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    I can totally relate to the date purse and the everyday purse. That is truly funny.


Leave a Reply

