20
Sep
12

Things that annoy me: Pregnancy Style

I read this article today and skimmed some of the comments and saw the same thing over and over again comments to the effect of “some women keep having a period during pregnancy…”

No.  They don’t.  You’re wrong.  Some women have regular period like bleeding that is  of no consequence during pregnancy, but that bleeding is not a period.  I don’t know what it is, but I know it isn’t a period.  A period is by definition, an unfertilized egg leaving the uterus.  I dunno about everyone else…but I learned that in the 3rd grade.   It’s pretty basic female anatomy, really.

0 Responses to “Things that annoy me: Pregnancy Style”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

