05
Sep
12

My jaw is still on the floor

I sat through a guest lecturer on HIV/AIDS and other STIs today.  I’d post a full recap, because it was an adventure, but I’m not going to.  I’ll just share with you one gem.

My guest lecturer was an HIV positive 29 year old who is pursuing his phD in public health.  He’s worked at free STI clinics in San Francisco and while he worked at those clinics he would purposely give the frequent flyers in this clinic more painful shots than those who weren’t frequent flyers.

I won’t count the ethical problems with this, but I will invite you to think about how this correlates to slut shaming.

 

0 Responses to “My jaw is still on the floor”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

