04
Sep
12

Obedience

I’d never describe myself as naturally obedient.  Being subby comes naturally, to me, being obedient isn’t natural.  I’m a little ADD, and my hands are pretty much always playing with something.  In class, they’re drawing 3-d boxes, unless the rare occasion that I actually takes notes occurs.  My brain moves a million miles an hour, and I’m no good at making it stop.  I’m strong, witty, feisty and rather opinionated, and unfortunately for me, it’s really easy for that stuff to get in my way of submitting.

And maybe that’s why being subby is so rewarding for me, because in order for me to really fall into it, it’s an exercise in letting go.  It’s an exercise in trust and it balances me out a little lot.

 

 

1 Response to “Obedience”


  1. September 4, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    When you actually have to put an effort into something, it becomes more rewarding 🙂


Leave a Reply

