03
Sep
12

Ann Romneys Speech…

Ann romney spoke at the Republican National Convention in Tampa this weekend.  I came across her speech here and I have some opinions about it. 

Every single time she talks about women, they’re mothers.  Every. Single. Time.  Are women in her world anything but mothers? 

I’m not sure if men really understand this, but I don’t think there’s a woman in America who really expects her life to be easy. In our own ways, we all know better!

And that’s fine. We don’t want easy.

I wouldn’t mind easier, personally.  Not that I have a problem with working, because I don’t, but I do have a problem with working harder than the man who has the same qualifications as me.

I read somewhere that Mitt and I have a “storybook marriage.” Well, in the storybooks I read, there were never long, long, rainy winter afternoons in a house with five boys screaming at once. And those storybooks never seemed to have chapters called “MS” or “Breast Cancer.”

She’s right, no ones storybook marriage includes MS or cancer, but I’d imagine those are both far easier pills to swallow when your husband is worth 230 million dollars.  However those five screaming boys, that’s all on her.  Jesus made birth control for a reason(and I’m thinking she should have used it, since they now have 18 grandchildren.)

Today that company has become another great American success story.

And by American success story you mean the kind of success story that invested in firms that profit on the outsourcing of American jobs?

0 Responses to “Ann Romneys Speech…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

