17
Aug
12

Why I stand with Planned Parenthood.

When I was 19, I found a lump in my left breast.  I freaked out.  I didn’t know what else to do so I made an appointment with the local planned parenthood.  I didn’t tell my parents or anything because I didn’t want to worry them with what was probably nothing.  They were amazing. They felt it and they did an ultasound and determined it was a cyst that would dissolve on its own.   The same two staff members were with me the entire time from the second they realized why I was there. They kept me talking about school, my family, what I wanted to do after college, how I was going to spend my summer off ,  the entire time.  It wasn’t the most comfortable event ever, and it wasn’t exactly fun, but they were absolutely amazing.

If planned parenthood were defunded, where would kids who were exactly like me go?  Yeah, Planned Parenthood does do abortions, but they do so much more than abortions.

0 Responses to “Why I stand with Planned Parenthood.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

