10
Aug
12

Safe sex. Get married and be faithful.

This was posted to facebook with the hash tag of “#PursuingAbsoluteTruth.”  I think waiting til marriage to have sex is batshit crazy, an opinion I’m not real quiet about.

I don’t believe in absolute truth.  I think there are exceptions to every single rule. I think it’s utterly foolish that people of any given faith would think that there is absolute truth, about anything.  I think it’s even more foolish when they try to legislate laws on those absolute truths.

This stance offends me.  This stance is what legislates my rights as woman.  It’s the reason the local abortion clinic only does abortions one evening a week.  It’s the reason people like this think it’s ok to ignore science in place of faith. It’s offensive to more than just me though.  It’s offensive to anyone who is not a heterosexual married man or woman because it says if you don’t fall into that insanely narrow category, you don’t get to have or enjoy sex.

4 Responses to “Safe sex. Get married and be faithful.”


  1. 1 Jane
    August 13, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    I am trying to find out what site they found this image on – any ideas?

  2. 3 silvia
    November 12, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    I totally love the idea of waiting till marriage to have sex! I am 31 one and I believe God will give me the strength to remain pure till the moment I get married, I lead a happy life and I am grateful to God for that , yes it is a narrow way !!! Praise God for that!!!!


Leave a Reply

