02
Aug
12

Features The Rat, as Art and Food, Takes Center Stage: response

Click me.

Maybe I’m biased because I have five lovely pet rats.  But replace every usage of the word “rat” with the word “dog” and imagine the outrage.  I know that rats are used to feed snakes and other animals and therefore I know I need they have to be bred.  But this is the best possible outcome for feeder rats breeding conditions.  That’s best case scenario, and I suspect that there are far more worst case scenarios than best case.  While I know that many pets feed off of rodents, I also know that rats are like very other animal and deserve to be bred humanely no matter what they will be used for, snake food or pet.
That’s the industry that this woman is supporting.  I don’t support it.  I adopt my rats from the human society/other rescues.

0 Responses to “Features The Rat, as Art and Food, Takes Center Stage: response”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

